MIT Media Lab Events and Highlights http://www.media.mit.edu/homepage-rss/feed RSS master feed of events and highlights en Joi Ito on the Future of Design, Learning, and Science http://www.xconomy.com/boston/2015/04/22/mit-media-labs-joi-ito-on-the-future-of-design-learning-science/ Wed, 22 Apr 2015 15:33:47 +0000 jliberty 10213 at http://www.media.mit.edu NailO Turns Your Fingernail into a Tiny Trackpad http://www.cnet.com/uk/news/nailo-out-of-mit-turns-your-fingernail-into-a-mini-trackpad/ Fri, 17 Apr 2015 13:58:06 +0000 jliberty 10207 at http://www.media.mit.edu Launching a Digital Currency Initiative https://medium.com/@medialab/launching-a-digital-currency-initiative-238fc678aba2 Wed, 15 Apr 2015 17:50:15 +0000 slotnick 10202 at http://www.media.mit.edu Crowdsourced Tool for Depression http://newsoffice.mit.edu/2015/crowdsourced-depression-tool-0330 Wed, 01 Apr 2015 15:32:54 +0000 jliberty 10120 at http://www.media.mit.edu Q&A with Neri Oxman http://www.metropolismag.com/Point-of-View/March-2015/Getting-to-Know-This-Years-Emerging-Voices/index.php Wed, 01 Apr 2015 15:29:56 +0000 jliberty 10119 at http://www.media.mit.edu The Healing Power of Your Own Medical Records http://www.nytimes.com/2015/04/01/technology/the-healing-power-of-your-own-medical-data.html Wed, 01 Apr 2015 15:16:48 +0000 jliberty 10118 at http://www.media.mit.edu A Blue Robotic Bear to Make Sick Kids Feel Less Blue http://www.wired.com/2015/03/blue-robotic-bear-make-sick-kids-feel-less-blue/ Tue, 31 Mar 2015 12:03:39 +0000 jliberty 10094 at http://www.media.mit.edu How MIT Learns https://vimeo.com/122455604 Fri, 20 Mar 2015 15:56:59 +0000 jliberty 10085 at http://www.media.mit.edu Temple Grandin: Look at What People Can Do, Not What They Can't http://newsoffice.mit.edu/2015/temple-grandin-talk-0318 Fri, 20 Mar 2015 15:41:46 +0000 jliberty 10084 at http://www.media.mit.edu Teaching Programming to Preschoolers https://newsoffice.mit.edu/2015/teaching-preschoolers-programming-0312 Fri, 13 Mar 2015 14:28:59 +0000 jliberty 10076 at http://www.media.mit.edu Tod Machover on WGBH Open Studio http://www.wgbh.org/programs/Open-Studio-With-Jared-Bowen-2162/episodes/Iranian-Artist-Parvis-Tanavoli--ComposerInventorEducator-Tod-Machover-59967 Tue, 24 Feb 2015 16:56:31 +0000 jliberty 10023 at http://www.media.mit.edu Fast Company Names RWJF One of World's 10 Most Innovative Not-For-Profits http://www.rwjf.org/en/about-rwjf/newsroom/newsroom-content/2015/02/fast-company-names-robert-wood-johnson-foundation-one-of-worlds-.html Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:26:35 +0000 jliberty 9987 at http://www.media.mit.edu It's Time for Tech to Embrace Prison Reform http://www.fastcompany.com/3041416/one-more-thing/we-need-more-shakas Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:17:23 +0000 jliberty 9986 at http://www.media.mit.edu Robert Langer Awarded Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering http://www.bbc.com/news/science-environment-31111835 Tue, 03 Feb 2015 16:15:22 +0000 jliberty 9966 at http://www.media.mit.edu With a Few Bits of Data, Researchers Identify "Anonymous" People http://bits.blogs.nytimes.com/2015/01/29/with-a-few-bits-of-data-researchers-identify-anonymous-people/ Thu, 29 Jan 2015 20:54:04 +0000 jliberty 9962 at http://www.media.mit.edu MIT's Ed Boyden to Receive Andrew Carnegie Prize in Mind and Brain Sciences http://www.cmu.edu/news/stories/archives/2015/january/carnegie-prize-in-neuroscience.html Tue, 27 Jan 2015 20:11:16 +0000 jliberty 9961 at http://www.media.mit.edu MIT Team Enlarges Brain Samples, Making Them Easier to Image http://newsoffice.mit.edu/2015/enlarged-brain-samples-easier-to-image-0115 Thu, 15 Jan 2015 19:34:47 +0000 jliberty 9929 at http://www.media.mit.edu The Communication of the Future is So Real You Can Touch It http://www.fastcodesign.com/3040689/the-touchable-future-of-communication Tue, 13 Jan 2015 16:11:31 +0000 jliberty 9924 at http://www.media.mit.edu Media Arts and Sciences Tenure-Track Faculty Search http://www.media.mit.edu/about/faculty-search Fri, 19 Dec 2014 18:16:16 +0000 slotnick 9910 at http://www.media.mit.edu Wild Biomorphic Spacesuits Designed to Survive Hostile Planets http://www.wired.com/2014/12/wild-biomorphic-spacesuits-designed-survive-hostile-planets/ Thu, 11 Dec 2014 15:09:00 +0000 slotnick 9907 at http://www.media.mit.edu US CTO Megan Smith Will Be MIT's 2015 Commencement Speaker https://newsoffice.mit.edu/2014/us-cto-megan-smith-commencement-speaker-1209 Wed, 10 Dec 2014 15:59:50 +0000 slotnick 9906 at http://www.media.mit.edu Innovating for the Kumbh Mela: Ramesh Raskar and Collaborators at INK http://inktalks.com/discover/713/ramesh-raskar-innovating-for-the-kumbh-mela Tue, 02 Dec 2014 15:45:18 +0000 slotnick 9880 at http://www.media.mit.edu Launching Symphony in D: A Collaborative Symphony by and for Detroit http://www.knightarts.org/community/detroit/launching-symphony-in-d-a-collaborative-symphony-by-and-for-detroit Sat, 29 Nov 2014 01:59:03 +0000 slotnick 9877 at http://www.media.mit.edu Composer Aims to Capture the Spirit of Detroit http://artsbeat.blogs.nytimes.com/2014/11/19/composer-aims-to-capture-the-spirit-of-detroit/ Thu, 20 Nov 2014 01:09:07 +0000 slotnick 9873 at http://www.media.mit.edu Data-Pop Alliance: Promoting a People-Centered Big Data Revolution http://www.datapopalliance.org/launch Mon, 17 Nov 2014 14:33:33 +0000 slotnick 9870 at http://www.media.mit.edu