Caitlin Morris and Praneeth Vepakomma recognized in 2021 Facebook Fellowship Awards


Photo by Fabio Ballasina on Unsplash

Photo by Fabio Ballasina on Unsplash

The Facebook Fellowship program provides awards to PhD candidates conducting research on important topics across computer science and engineering, such as computer vision, programming languages, computational social science, and more. The program is now in its 10th year and has supported more than 144 PhD candidates from a broad range of universities.

This year, Facebook received 2,163 applications from over 100 universities worldwide, and selected 26 outstanding Fellows from 19 universities—among them is Caitlin Morris, a research assistant in the Fluid Interfaces group, who received a Facebook Fellowship under the "AR/VR future technologies" category for 2021. Praneeth Vepakomma, a PhD student in the Camera Culture group, has also been listed as a finalist under the "Security and privacy" category this year.

Related Content