Play Video

MIT Media Lab

by Janine Liberty

July 21, 2017

Jamila Raqib: The (Nonviolent) Struggle is Real
Ethan Zuckerman and Joi Ito: Introduction
G. Pascal Zachary: Rebel Scientists
Julia Reda: Pirate in the Empire
Ed You: The Heat Enlisting the Street
Adam Foss: Justice in the Judiciary
Masha Gessen: The Conspiracy Trap
Jose Antonio Vargas: Define American
Father Eric Salobir, Maria Zuber, Jonathan Zittrain: Defying Faith
Disobedience Award
A panel discussion with the Media Lab Disobedience Award winner and finalists
Jamila Raqib: Closing remarks