Event

EVDT Community Meeting - June 2024

Copyright

Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Tuesday
June 18, 2024
11:00am — 12:00pm ET

We invite you to join the first summer meeting of the Environment-Vulnerability-Decision-Technology (EVDT) Community. The purpose of the EVDT Community meetings is to share research approaches led by the Space Enabled Research Group and our collaborators that combine insights into social, environmental and policy challenges that can be addressed with geospatial information systems. Learn more about the EVDT Framework here; and read publications from past EVDT projects here.

The meeting will take place on Tuesday, June 18th from 11:00am to 12:00pm ET.  Join the Zoom link hereIf you missed the previous meeting, you can find the recording here.

Here is the time-zone information for various locations:  Mexico City - 9:00 am to 10:00 am; Rio de Janeiro, Brazil - 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm; Luanda, Angola - 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm; Benin - 4.00 pm to 5.00 pm; Ghana - 3.00 pm to 4.00 pm; Jakarta, Indonesia - 10:00 pm to 11:00 pm; Los Angeles, USA - 8:00 am to 9:00 am.

If you are planning to attend the EVDT Meeting on June 18th, please fill out this form in advance.

We are also collecting ideas and volunteers for side events (discussions, longer talks, workshops, teaching sessions, etc.). Want to get feedback and advice on some project idea that you have? Want to learn how to use ArcGIS StoryMaps or Google Earth Engine but don't know who to ask? 

Whether you want to host an event or want to suggest an event for someone else to host, please fill out this form with your ideas! These can be short, 30 minute events or long multi-hour workshops. The format and topics are very open.

Agenda: 

All times are in ET

Introduction | 11:05 AM

Opening remarks from Dr. Sharif Islam

Presentation | 11:10 AM

Speaker name: Sina Es Haghi

Presentation Title: Developing a Decision Support System for Collision Avoidance Operations Using the EVDT Framework

Organizational Affiliation: Politecnico di Milano/Space Enabled, MIT

Q&A | 11:45 am

Meeting Adjourn | 12:00 pm 

More Events